view cart menu separator categories menu separator faq
advanced search
categories  > MUSIC > R&B-SOUL (31)
JAMES BROWN 20 All-Time Greatest Hits!

JAMES BROWN 20 All-Time Greatest Hits!

Price: $5.00 currently not available     
Feedback: -100%, 2 sales Ask seller a question
Shipping: US-Mainland: free (more destinations)
Sales Tax: Alabama: 4%, Arizona: 5.6%, Arkansas: 6%, California: 7.25%, Colorado: 2.9%, Connecticut: 6%, Florida: 6%, Georgia: 4%, Hawaii: 4%, Idaho: 6%, Illinois: 6.25%, Indiana: 6%, Iowa: 5%, Kansas: 5.3%, Kentucky: 6%, Louisiana: 4%, Maine: 5%, Maryland: 5%, Massachusetts: 5%, Michigan: 6%, Minnesota: 6.5%, Mississippi: 7%, Missouri: 4.225%, Nebraska: 5.5%, Nevada: 6.5%, New Jersey: 7%, New Mexico: 5%, New York: 4%, North Carolina: 4.25%, North Dakota: 5%, Ohio: 5.5%, Oklahoma: 4.5%, Pennsylvania: 6%, Rhode Island: 7%, South Carolina: 5%, South Dakota: 4%, Tennessee: 7%, Texas: 6.25%, Utah: 4.75%, Vermont: 6%, Virginia: 5%, Washington: 6.5%, West Virginia: 6%, Wisconsin: 5%, Wyoming: 4%
Condition: Brand new
Payment Options: Money Order, Personal Check,
*The store has not been updated recently. You may want to contact the merchant to confirm the availability of the product.
This is, essentially, a pared-down budget version of STAR TIME, the definitive 4-CD James Brown box also released in 1991, and no finer one-disc Brown greatest-hits album exists. Obviously, 20 ALL TIME GREATEST HITS! doesn't include everything of note that the Godfather of Soul recorded, but it certainly gets all the high points, from gritty '50s R&B ("Please Please Please") to '60s soul hits ("Think," "Night Train," "It's a Man's World") to his underrated soundtrack work ("The Payback") to the funk explosions ("Super Bad," "Hot Pants," "Mother Popcorn") that are probably Brown's most lasting contribution to 20th century pop. If you can't afford the box set, pounce.

1. I Got You (I Feel Good)

2. Get Up (I Feel Like Being A) Sex Machine, Pt.1

3. I Got The Feelin'

4. Mother Popcorn, Pt.1

5. Give It Up Or Turnit A Loose

6. Make It Funky, Pt.1

7. Papa's Got A Brand New Bag, Pt.1

8. Think

9. It's A Man's Man's Man's World

10. Try Me

11. Night Train

12. Cold Sweat, Pt.1

13. Get On The Good Foot

14. Papa Don't Take No Mess, Pt.1

15. The Payback

16. Say It Loud (I'm Black And I'm Proud), Pt.1

17. Super Bad, Pts.1 & 2

18. Hot Pants, Pt.1

19. Get Up Offa That Thing

20. Please, Please, Please
Other Products from entertainu:View all products
Notorious B.I.G.  Duets: The Final Chapter
USHER Confessions
YOUNG BUCK  Buck The World
SAM COOKE Portrait Of A Legend
CHINGY Hoodstar
CASSIDY  I'm A Hustla
AKON Konvicted
SNOOP DOGG Tha Blue Carpet Treatment
Last Updated: 17 Dec 2007 19:13:31 PST home  |  about  |  terms  |  contact
Powered by eCRATER - a free online store builder