view cart menu separator categories menu separator faq
advanced search
categories  > MUSIC > RAP & HIP HOP (51)


Price: $10.00 currently not available     
Feedback: -100%, 2 sales Ask seller a question
Shipping: US-Mainland: free (more destinations)
Sales Tax: Alabama: 4%, Arizona: 5.6%, Arkansas: 6%, California: 7.25%, Colorado: 2.9%, Connecticut: 6%, Florida: 6%, Georgia: 4%, Hawaii: 4%, Idaho: 6%, Illinois: 6.25%, Indiana: 6%, Iowa: 5%, Kansas: 5.3%, Kentucky: 6%, Louisiana: 4%, Maine: 5%, Maryland: 5%, Massachusetts: 5%, Michigan: 6%, Minnesota: 6.5%, Mississippi: 7%, Missouri: 4.225%, Nebraska: 5.5%, Nevada: 6.5%, New Jersey: 7%, New Mexico: 5%, New York: 4%, North Carolina: 4.25%, North Dakota: 5%, Ohio: 5.5%, Oklahoma: 4.5%, Pennsylvania: 6%, Rhode Island: 7%, South Carolina: 5%, South Dakota: 4%, Tennessee: 7%, Texas: 6.25%, Utah: 4.75%, Vermont: 6%, Virginia: 5%, Washington: 6.5%, West Virginia: 6%, Wisconsin: 5%, Wyoming: 4%
Condition: Brand new
Payment Options: Money Order, Personal Check,
*The store has not been updated recently. You may want to contact the merchant to confirm the availability of the product.
CHAPTER II was nominated for the 2004 Grammy Award for Best Contemporary R&B Album. "Rain On Me" was nominated for Best Female R&B Vocal Performance. "Rock Wit U (Awww Baby)" was nominated for Best R&B Song.

Skits notwithstanding, Ashanti's sophomore album is a confident leap away from her self-titled debut. She makes the most of her lightweight, breathy voice, incorporating airy, summery, string-laced arrangements in a variety of settings that go down extremely smoothly even, as in "Living My Life," when they're about that thorniest of topics, the struggle to make it.

Ashanti never hectors or browbeats, instead soaring effortlessly above the Murder Inc. goons who populate the skits between the cuts, sounding persuasive even on an ostensibly downbeat song such as "Carry On." The lyrics may tell us she's had enough, but there's a quiet, constant center to her voice that says otherwise. She's also at home with a sexy lyric such as that of the self-descriptive "Ohhh Ahhh," and her delivery is confident and understated even here. CHAPTER II is an assured, leisurely ride with an artist who's becoming more accomplished with time and experience.

1. Intro/Medley

2. Shany's World - Featuring Chink Santana

3. Rock Wit U (Awww Baby)

4. What Are They Gonna Say Now (Skit)

5. Breakup 2 Makeup

6. I Found Lovin'

7. Rain On Me

8. Then Ya Gone - Featuring Chink Santana

9. Living My Life

10. Black Child (Skit)

11. Feel So Good

12. Carry On

13. The Sugar Shack (Skit)

14. The Story Of 2

15. Ohhh Ahhh

16. Shany Shia (Skit)

17. Sweet Baby

18. U Say, I Say - Featuring Gunnz

19. I Don't Mind

20. Outro - Featuring Chink Santana
Other Products from entertainu:View all products
T.I. King
Beowulf: The Game
DIDDY Press Play
CASSIDY  I'm A Hustla
SAM COOKE Portrait Of A Legend
NOW 25
R.KELLY Double Up
Last Updated: 17 Dec 2007 19:13:31 PST home  |  about  |  terms  |  contact
Powered by eCRATER - a free online store builder